Touch MBA | Free School Selection Help | Admissions Edge | About | Podcast

Applying for Fall 2017 intake? Introduce Yourself Here

Hi fellow applicants!

I figured we could introduce ourselves so we can meet and help each other out on our journeys to business school.

Name and brief background (personal, educational, and professional):
Taylor from Costa Mesa, CA. I graduated from the University of Southern California with a degree in Industrial and Systems Engineering and currently work at Disneyland as an Industrial Engineer.

General Post-MBA Goal:
Be an operations leader in a globally focused entertainment/hospitality company.

Schools Applying To/Looking into:
London Business School, IESE, Wharton, Columbia, and Texas McCombs.

Fun Fact:
I was a dance performer at Shanghai’s 2010 World Expo.

Feel free to add on!

Hi everyone!

My name is Taylor and I currently live in Santa Monica, CA. I studied International Relations at the University of Southern California (Yes, @t.ceithaml and I know each other; Yes, we’re best friends; No, no one believes us when we introduce ourselves at bars) and I currently work in licensing for BCBGMAXAZRIA, a global women’s apparel company.

I hope to bring my licensing knowledge to a leadership role in brand management post MBA.

My target schools are Texas McCombs, Vanderbilt, Georgetown and IESE.

As for a fun fact- I was once a contestant on Wheel of Fortune.

Looking forward to chatting with you all!

Hello fellow applicants and Touch MBA podcast fans,

my name is Mathias, I am a 27 year old German, who studied Public Administration in Berlin and am currently working in the German Foreign Service. After brief stints in HQ and Bordeaux, I spent my past three years in Dhaka, Bangladesh. In August I moved to Kabul, where I work on risk assessments of former local staff that are being targeted by Taliban because of their work for the German Government.